In Reverence Of A Friend

I cannot remember if I have ever wrote about this friend of mine on here and frankly I am too lazy to check right now given that its like 1 in the morning.  And even if I did write about her, she is certainly worth another mention at the very least.

I met her in high school.  She was in one of my option classes.  We started talking slowly, mainly through one of her other friends that sat behind me.  Eventually I got to know this girl and we essentially became friends. As we became closer she began to share some of her life story with me, which was hard for her given her circumstances.  I would consider her story to be quite tragic.  Her father turned out to be a very bad person and is not really in her life anymore.  She absolutely adores her brother.  Sometimes I get jealous of her brother because he is so lucky to have a sister like her.  Anyways, we went to the same university and maintained communication there, although not as often as I would have wanted to. 

She is one of the most beautiful souls I have ever had the pleasure of meeting.  She is the type of person that honestly deserves all the happiness in the world.  Ever since I can remember, I have always admired her.  I have always looked up to her.  I have always been intimidated by how smart she was.  No matter how well I did in school, she would always do better than me.  In fact (and this remains a secret) she used to “help” me on my assignments and tests.  Her personality and character is something that is truly to be looked up to.  She is such a strong person.  She’s been through so much in her life and has managed to overcome every adversity that has come to face her.  She is the type of person that I wish all the happiness in the entire world.  In fact, I would go so far as to say, without any exaggeration that, I would be willing to sacrifice my happiness just so she could be happy.  Out of all the people that I went to high school with, she is the only person that I truly respected, in every sense of the word.  She is beautiful both inside and out.  She is what one would call a beautiful mind.  I wish her all the best.  I know for a fact that she will be successful in any endeavour that she embarks upon.  She’s already made a good sister and a good daughter.  I am confident that she will make a good wife and a good mother as well as a good grandmother.  It is very rare that one meets people that they actually remember for the rest of their lives.  She is one person that will not fade into a distant memory.  Great people never fade away.  They conquer your lifetime.  She is one of those people.

Leave a Reply

