Thanking Axinia at 1000 Petals

I had originally created this blog as a means of storing some of my thoughts and creative ideas where I could easily access them.  I had not intended for this blog to be for anyone else as I honestly thought nobody would read it.  This blog has been up for less than a year and already I have managed to gain a small but loyal following.  One of my readers, Axinia, has been reading me from almost the very beginning.  She runs a number of blogs, one of them being 1000Petals.  I love browsing this blog in particular as it always has insightful thoughts and presents an intriguing way of viewing this world in which we live.  I was browsing her page a week or so ago and too my surprise, she had presented me and a handful of other blogs two awards: the “I Love Your Blog Award” and the “Thoughtful Blogger Award.”  I was honestly humbled that she would attribute my little page of what is mostly rambling and the odd attempt at “Poems” (I don’t really consider them to be poems), as something that is worthy of any praise.  But low and behold, I am now the proud winner of two awards of recognition.

 Axinia, I thank you from the bottom of my heart. You truly are a beautiful human being with a beautiful mind and beautiful soul.  It is funny how we are oceans and continents away and yet are able to connect so easily our ideas on life, love, God and everything else that makes up life.  You truly are one in a million.  I attribute much of the success of my blog to you and the exposure you have given it and I will never be able to thank you enough for that.  I consider you a sister in spirit and love. Thank you…

I would also like to thank the rest of my loyal readers.  Just by virtue of visiting my little space, you all have given me a new reason to write.  And even though I may not be able to publish as frequently as you would like, I will always feel obliged to give you all at least a tiny bit of what goes on in my mind, as I now consider it to be my duty. Thank you all.

-mast malang

I love your blogThoughtful Blogger Award

4 responses to “Thanking Axinia at 1000 Petals

  1. sunshineforlife

    Hello sir, I totally agreewith you about what you said about Axinia. I admire her thoughts of life as a whole.

    Good day to you..You have a nice blog.

  2. Well done
    thanks to you I discovered Axinia

  3. My dear friend, thank you so much for this wonderful letter of acknowledgement!

    I am also glad I have discovered your blog long time ago and I keep visiting though you do not write so often.:)

    I still remember your lovely and touchy posts about sister, about professor, and your wonderful poetry! THANKS!

  4. Sunshineforlife, you are absolutely right. She is one amazing person. And thank you. I hope you become a regular visitor to my blog.

    Thank you Raza. And I am glad you were able to discover this little gem of ours.

    My dear Axinia, you are very welcome. I do mean what I said from the bottom of my heart. Unfortunately I cannot post as often as I would like to because of my obligations to school. In fact, I should be studying as we speak!

Leave a Reply

