Colours.

soni rang 

Your colours intoxicate my eyes
Everywhere I look I see your colours
Colours of your beauty ring through me
You are the colours of my world

Your lips are my red
Your eyes are my green
Your hair is my black
Your skin is my gold

Your silk is my pink
Your bangles are my yellow
Your henna is my orange
Your necklace is my white

Subhanallah!
Praise be to Allah!
Glory be to thee!
Lord of all the worlds!

Only The God of this universe
Can make you my universe

Subhanallah!
Praise Be to Allah
Glory Be to Thee!
Lord of all the worlds!

The beauty of the stars
The gardens and mountains
The oceans and streams
All sing your name in unison

Only The God of this universe
Can make you my universe

Your smile is my sunrise
Your bindi is my sunset
Your voice is my song
Your touch is my heartbeat

Wrapped in your arms
I am wrapped in a rainbow
A rainbow of colours
Colours that are you

Surrounded by you
Colours dance, whirl, spin!
Colours intoxicate me
Colours become my wine

You are the colours that colour my world
Without you I go blind and become of nothingness
Colour me with your presence
Colour me with your love.

Love a seed and it so does turn into a garden
Love a droplet and it so does turn into an ocean
Love a ray of light and it so does turn into the day
Love me and I so do become The Lover of Lovers

Only The God of this universe
Can make you my universe

Your colours surround me
Adorn me so that I may see
The love that colours my world
Colours shall be your nature

Your colours intoxicate my eyes
Everywhere I look I see your colours
Colours of your beauty ring through me
You are the colours of my world

-mast malang

2 responses to “Colours.

Leave a Reply

