A Perfect Winter Night

Tonight was the most amazing winter night we’ve had in years. Literally. It was like one of those perfect christmas nights they show on tv. I live to see nights like tonight. The sky was orange. Everything was silent. The snow was light and fluffy. It was falling at a constant rate. There was no wind. Just calm and peaceful. It would have been really nice of our Christmas was like that. Even though I don’t celebrate it, its always nice to have a white Christmas. Tonight was one of the few nights where it actually felt like winter. I couldn’t help but smile as I walked back to my car. The only think that ruined it was my chest infection…and the fact that I left my gloves at home….as well as my winter jacket. But other than that it was perfect.

 The weather has been nice the past few days actually. It was either yesterday or the day before. For the whole entire day it was cloudy. Im not talking about a light cloud over the city. This was a really dark grey, the kind I love. To top it all off, there was a thick fog lingering over campus. The water/ice crystals were hitting your cheeks when you walked. It was a bit cold bit it also felt warm at the same time. Honestly, I live for days like that. For some reason, I don’t know why, I get so happy when its cloudy…when its raining, slowing. It feels like there’s an energy outside. It makes my day. Snow, rain, the clouds…I find them to be a blessing.

Leave a Reply

